When do bananas grow?

Bananas should flower in spring to early summer, and banana tree fruit should set in early summer. The fruit grows in clusters, called hands, along a single stalk. A stalk full of hands is called a bunch. It takes between 3 and 6 months for the banana tree fruit to mature.