Is it possible to have purple eyes?

Yes. But having violet or purple eyes is extremely rare. Scientists believe that less than 600 people in the world have violet eyes. The most famous person to have purple eyes is Elizabeth Taylor; an actress best known for her role in National Velvet, and as Cleopatra in the 1950's.

---

Yes. Alexandria's Genesis is a genetic disorder which is also known as Purple Eyes. The disorder makes people have pale skin and purple eyes. ... The condition is a result of mutation of genes, that makes eyes change their colour from blue to pink within the first 6 months after birth