What is a saito technologist?

Cytologists evaluate cell samples for any variations that may have been caused by disease.They do this through meticulous inspection under a microscope, which enables them to diagnose things such as benign or malignant tumors, cancer, pre-cancerous cells and other infectious or inflammatory agents.