Why do people keep worn out clothes?

There are a lot of reasons why people keep worn out clothes. Some could be due to the pricetag when it was bought or it was given by someone special or you're afraid to throw it out because you may end up needing it one day. Some people keep worn out clothes because of memories it ties with.