How many skyscrapers deep is the ocean?

The average depth of the ocean is about 12,100 feet . The tallest skyscraper, the Burj Khalifa, is 2,717ft tall, which makes the ocean about 4 & ½ skyscrapers deep, on average. However, the deepest part of the ocean, the Challenger Deep, is 35,814ft, or about 13 skyscrapers.