Where are the coastal plains?

Coastal plains are separated from the rest of the interior by nearby landforms, such as mountains. In western South America, a large coastal plain lies between the Andes Mountains and the Pacific Ocean. In the United States, coastal plains can be found along the Atlantic Ocean and the Gulf of Mexico