When do you know if an egg is bad?

To find out if an egg is bad, fill a bowl with cold water. Put the egg in the water if it floats to the top it is no longer safe to eat.

---

You can put an egg in a clear glass of water. If it stays in the bottom it is very fresh, if it floats, it should not be used for cooking or eating.