When were fidget spinners invented?

A fidget spinner is a toy that consists of a ball bearing in the center of a multi-lobed (typically two or three) flat structure made from metal or plastic designed to spin along its axis with little effort. They became trending toys in 2017. Similar devices had been invented as early as 1993.