Who is the first person to receive an honorary award at the academy awards?

1st called Special Award in 29 and was given 2 Charlie Chaplin 4 acting, writing, directing & producing The Circus. After 1950 changed 2 Honorary Award, & was given 2 Louis B. Mayer 4 distinguished service 2 the industry & George Murphy 4 his services in interpreting the film industry 2 the country.