Which city is the queen city?

The largest U.S. western city at the time, locals took inspiration from the poem Catawba Wine and dubbed Cincinnati “the Queen City.” Some people also refer to Charlotte, North Carolina as “the Queen City” since it was named after Charlotte of Mecklenburg, wife of Great Britain's King George III.