How do you cook green beans in a pan?

You can stir fry or saute fresh green beans stove top in a nonstick pan simply sprayed with nonstick spray or with a tablespoon of your preferred oil. You can also steam them directly in a covered pan with a layer of water or set inside a steam basket.