What was garth brooks alter egos name?

Chris Gaines was a one-off fictional rock persona created as an alter ego for Garth Brooks to explore musical styles far removed from his success as a country singer.

---

Chris Gaines was an alter ego name given to Garth Brooks in order for him to explore musical styles other than country.