What's the difference between a gopher and a chipmunk?

Gophers are larger with stockier frames, they have brown, gray, or black fur, and create large, fan-shaped mounds of soil when they burrow. Chipmunks have slim and athletic bodies, they are almost always brown with black stripes, and they leave almost no visual signs of their burrows.