How long does it take to digest spaghetti?

In healthy adults, average transit times of food from the mouth is about 24 to 72 hours. If you eat a standard portion of white pasta, which is 1/2 cup, with a low-fat marinara sauce, you can expect transit time to be on the low end of that scale.