Is a tree a fruit or a vegetable?

A tree is neither. A fruit is what you get when a flower is pollinated & the ovary develops into a protective casing for the seeds. A vegetable is an edible part of a plant, like the stem, root, leaves, or fruit. You can have fruit that grows on trees, but the tree itself is not a fruit or a veggie.