Where did the titanic depart from?

Southampton, England. It then sailed to Cherbourg, France and on to Queenstown (now Cohb), Ireland before sailing west to America.

---

The RMS Titanic sank in the early morning of 15 April 1912, in the North Atlantic Ocean, four days into the ship's maiden voyage from Southampton to New York City.