Tell me about don knox?

Don Knotts was an American comedian and actor. Born Jesse Donald Knotts on July 21, 1924, he died February 24, 2006. Probably best known as Deputy Sheriff Barney Fife on The Andy Griffith Show, he was also popular as Ralph Furley on the sitcom Three's Company. He also starred in many comedic films.