Are there sea turtles in hawaii?

Hawaiʻi is the home to 5 species of sea turtles. Olive ridleys, loggerheads and leatherbacks are usually only encountered in deep offshore waters, and hawksbills are so few in number that they are rarely seen by most people. The green sea turtle is most often encountered in Hawaiian waters.