Who is bambi benbennick?

Lawrencia Ann "Bambi" Bembenek, known as Laurie Bembenek, was an American former police officer convicted of murdering her husband's ex-wife. Her escape from Taycheedah Correctional Institution and recapture in Canada inspired books and movies, and the slogan "Run, Bambi, Run".