How many superheros are in the avengers?

The number of Avengers has changed over the years. Their were five avengers in the original comic in 1963. They were Ant Man, Thor, Iron Man, Hulk, and Wasp. In the 2018 movie, Avengers: Infinity War, there are 28 avengers.