Does it ever snow in australia?

Yes, it does snow in parts of Australia, and yes – the snow is significant. ... The aptly named "Snowy Mountains" region has substantial snowfall each winter, as does Victoria's "High Country" region, which is only a few hours drive from Melbourne.