Who wrote the play american son?

Christopher Demos-Brown. American Son is an American drama film directed by Kenny Leon and starring Kerry Washington, Steven Pasquale, and Eugene Lee. The film is based on the Broadway play of the same name. Its writer, Christopher Demos-Brown, also wrote the film.