How are beta fish born?

Batta fish are created by the male betta fish making a bubble nest and then placing the eggs into it. The male betta fish stay underneath the bubble nest, catching any eggs that may fall out. It takes about 3 days for these tiny babies to hatch and then the babies are called "fry".