Where does cauliflower grow?

Cauliflower likes to grow in full sun and rich, moist, well-drained soil with a pH between 6 and 7. Till the soil to loosen it to a depth of 12-15 inches. Then, work in a 3-inch layer of nutrient-rich compost or garden soil, into the top 6 inches of native soil.