At what temperature do tomatoes stop growing?

Tomato plants do best between 55 and 85 degrees Fahrenheit (12 degrees Celsius to 29 degrees Celsius). They will not grow fruit when temperatures hit 85 degrees, and fruit will be much lower in quality and quantity in temperatures below 55 degrees.