What is a linear eclipse?

A LUNAR ECLIPSE is - in which the moon appears darkened as it passes into the earth's shadow. "If the Moon orbited Earth in exactly the same plane that Earth orbits the Sun, we'd get a solar eclipse every New Moon and a lunar eclipse every Full Moon."