Who sings mama don't let your?

The song "Mama don't let your babies grow up to be cowboys" was written by Ed and Patsy Bruce. It was recorded by Ed Bruce on his self titled 1976 album. It has since been recorded by various artists such as Waylon Jennings and Willie Nelson.