What is sleep depth?

Sleep debt or sleep deficit is the cumulative effect of not getting enough sleep. Just like a money debt, you are in the red when it comes to sleeping. A large sleep debt may lead to mental or physical fatigue, and can adversely affect one's mood, energy and ability to think clearly.