Is eighty four degrees hot?

It depends on the scale (Celsius, Fahrenheit, or Kelvin) and the context. An 84 degree Fahrenheit steak is cool, but an 84 degree Fahrenheit day in Alaska is hot. 84 degrees Celsius would be 183.2 degrees, which is pretty hot. 84 degrees Kelvin is -308.47 degrees Fahrenheit, which is REALLY cold.