What is the average weight of an elk?

According to whatthingsweigh.com, Tule elk are the smallest sub-species of elk, weighing about 370-550 lbs (162-249 kg). The Roosevelt elk is the largest elk. These enormous elk weigh between 570 lbs and 1,100 lbs (258-498 kg). An elk calf weighs about 35 lbs (15 kg) at birth.