Who invented cocoa pebbles?

Cocoa Pebbles were introduced by Post Foods in 1971. Larry Weiss, the product manager, named the cereal after the "Flintstones" daughter, Pebbles, in an attempt to revive a previous Post cereal product called Sugar Rice Krinkles.