Who is goku smother?

Goku's mother is Gine, the wife of Bardock. She was mentioned in the Original Dragon Ball Manga, when Raditz tells Goku that their parents have died along with planet vegeta. Gine used to be a member of Bardock's team. Gine, unlike other saiyan, was a saiyan who didn't liked fighting.