What is the longest place name in the u. s.?

The longest place name in the United States is Lake Chargoggagoggmanchauggagoggchaubunagungamaugg, also known as Webster Lake, and is a lake in the town of Webster, Massachusetts. It is located near the Connecticut border and has a surface area of 1,442 acres.