What is the fastest way to defrost cookie dough?

From Microwave Meal Prep, Place the frozen cookie dough on a microwave safe plate. Microwave the cookie dough on the defrost, or 30% power level, for 10 to 15 seconds. Set the microwave to 10 second intervals, check the dough after each interval, and continue nuking on low until fully thawed.