What two colors make torquoise?

Create pale shades of turquoise by adding small amounts of blue and green to white paint. You can also mix turquoise by adding just a touch of yellow paint to your blue paint. A 1:6 ratio or 1:5 may give good results. Turquoise is widely considered a calming color.