What are the steps to boil an egg?

Fill pot with eggs, enough water to cover eggs, and a touch of salt. Bring water is at a rolling boil, turn off the heat and cover the pot with the lid. Allow the eggs to sit in the hot water for: 3 minutes for SOFT boiled eggs: 6 minutes for MEDIUM boiled eggs: 12 minutes for HARD boiled eggs.