When was columbia discovered?

The present day country of Colombia was first inhabited by various indigenous people around 12,000 BCE. The inhabitants were Quimbaya, Muisica, and Tairona. In 1499, Spaniard Alonso de Ojeda discovered this territory, exposing it to the wider world.