What's a niko wafer?

Necco Wafers are disk-shaped candies, about the size of a U.S. quarter, sold in multi-flavor packs. Necco is an acronym for the New England Confectionery Company that sold the candy beginning in 1847. Necco Wafers are now a product of Spangler Candy Company.