Give me the definition for prolific?

Prolific means: 1. Producing offspring or fruit in great abundance; fertile. 2. Producing or characterized by abundant works or results; fertile. 3. Having the quality of generating; producing young or fruit; generative; fruitful; productive as plants producing fruit or animals producing young.