How long do you cook green fresh green beans?

Depends on the cooking method and desired crunchiness of the cooked beans. A handful in a covered dish in the microwave may take 3 to 5 minutes on high, cooking green beans as part of a casserole at 325 or 350 degrees may take up to 45 minutes, straight boiling in a pot will take about 3-4 minutes.