What are the nine layers of hell?

penguine Random House lists' Dante's Layers (Circles) of Hell First Circle: Limbo. Second Circle: Lust. Third Circle: Gluttony. Fourth Circle: Greed. Fifth Circle: Anger. Sixth Circle: Heresy. Seventh Circle: Violence. Eighth Circle: Fraud Ninth Circle: Treachery