Is cheese made out of expired milk?

Cheese is a dairy product produced in wide ranges of flavors, textures, and forms: by coagulation of the milk protein casein. styles, textures and flavors depend on the origin of the milk, pasteurization, butterfat content, bacteria and mold, processing, and aging.