What are simple carbs?

Simple carbs are broken down quickly by the body to be used as energy. Simple carbs are found in processed and refined sugars such as candy , soft drinks, table sugar , and syrups. They are also found naturally in foods such as fruits , milk and milk products.

---

Simple carbs are like quick-burning fuels. They break down fast into sugar in your system. You want to eat less of this type. They are often called bad carbs.

---

Simple carbohydrates are broken down quickly by the body to be used as energy. Simple carbohydrates are found naturally in foods such as fruits, milk, and milk products. They are also found in processed and refined sugars such as candy, table sugar, syrups, and soft drinks.