What are the chances of a time distortion opening up in pokemon legends arceus?

According to Serebii, after the first 5 minutes you've spent in a single area your chances of experiencing a distortion event are 10% if you haven't completed the main story and 20% if you're in the post-game. After 10 minutes, the likelihood jumps to 30% no matter what your progress in the game is.