What is n. b. a. stand for?

N.B.A. can stand for: National Basketball Association, Nothing But Attitude, National Business Association, National Beef Association, National Benevolent Association, Nothing But Arrogance, National Bowling Association, National Bison Association, No Babies Allowed, and so much more.