Is silly putty non toxic?

Crayola, the parent company of Silly Putty, states that all Crayola and Silly Putty products have been evaluated by an independent toxicologist and found to contain no known toxic substances in sufficient quantities to be harmful to the human body, even if ingested or inhaled.