What is the longest oarfish ever recorded?

The giant oarfish is the world's longest bony fish, reaching a record length of 8 m (26 ft); however, unconfirmed specimens of up to 11 m (36 ft) have been reported. It is commonly measured to 3 m (9.8 ft) in total length.