What is the system of measurement used most often in the united states?

The two most common systems of measurement: the metric system, used widely in Europe and most of the rest of the world, and the Imperial or British system, a form of which is now chiefly used in the USA.

---

The SI metric has been declared as the preferred system of measurement by the United States Congress.