Is carbon dioxide harmful to humans?

At high enough levels, carbon dioxide (C O 2) is toxic. The current atmospheric concentration of (C O 2) is about 400 ppm. One study showed that humans had adverse health effects when exposed to C O 2 at levels above 600 ppm. C O 2 is a human waste product; the body expels it. Source: Research Gate.