Who sings the song ship of fools?

"Ship of Fools" (subtitled "Save Me from Tomorrow" ) is a rock song by World Party released as a second single from the 1987 debut album Private Revolution. It was written and produced by singer and multi-instrumentalist Karl Wallinger, formerly of The Waterboys.